Events Diary

You are here ::
Events Diary

Events Diary

 

 

This Week

Energy, with Adam Ingram MP
Friday 25th April, 5pm QMU, TV room

 
In our last guest speaker event for the year, we will be discussing issues related to nuclear energy – including the controversial plans to build new nuclear power plants.  Adam Ingram, MP for East Kilbride and former Armed Forces Minister, will lead the discussion.  Some refreshments will be provided, and we’ll go for a few drinks afterwards too.  Strathclyde Labour Club have also been invited, so it’ll be a good chance to catch up with other members before the summer break!

Semester 2 Termcard:

Week no and Date

Event

Time

Venue

1 – Saturday 26th Jan

Kilsyth by-election campaign

10am

Burger King, Queen Street Station

2 – Wednesday 30th Jan

Pro-Choice Panel Discussion

5:30pm

Boyd Orr, room 506

3 – Tuesday 5th Feb

 

Super Tuesday

8pm

Turnbull Hall, Southpark Ave

3 – Friday 8th Feb

Welcome to the Labour Movement with Ann McKechin MP

1pm

Adam Smith Building, T402

3 – Friday 8th Feb

SLS Burns Supper

7pm for 7:30pm

Teviot Row House, Edinburgh University

4 – Tuesday 12th Feb

Scotland’s Sexual Health Timebomb

5pm

GU, Bridie Library

4 – Friday 15th Feb

Pub Crawl

7pm

QM, Committee Room 1

5 – Friday 22nd Feb

Film night:  Black Gold for Fair Trade fortnight

5:30pm

Boyd Orr, room 506

6 – Friday 29th Feb

Palestine Solidarity Event

5:30pm

QM, TV room

6 – Friday 29th Feb – Sunday 2nd March

Labour Students National Conference – please have your forms completed by 01/02/08

 

Birmingham

7 – Friday 7th March

International Women’s Day

5:30pm

QM, TV room

7 – Sat 8th-Sun 9th March

SLS Council – more details to follow

 10am start

Williams Room

8 – Friday 14th March

Cuban Solidarity Event

5:30pm

QM, TV room

 

Easter Break

 

 

Friday 28th – Sunday 30th March

Scottish Labour Party Conference – please contact Helen if you’d like to go

 

Aviemore

9 – Friday 11th April

Trident Panel Discussion

5:30pm

QM, TV room

10 – Friday 18th April

Guest Speaker, TBC

5:30pm

QM, TV room

 11 – Friday 25th April

Energy, with Adam Ingram MP

5 pm

QM, TV room

 12 – Friday 2nd May

AGM and social

5:30pm

QM, TV room